BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse Customer Reviews

ReviewsLocalFacebookTripAdvisorZomato
1730 N Main St Salinas CA 93906
1203 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us

  • Tue Aug 16 2016
    Been to BJ's many times in the past but our last visit was the best with the superb service from our waitress Amanda. Entered the restaurant at 7PM on a Thursday night and the hostess said their would be a 15 minute wait for a table. We opted to get a table in the bar area which is open seating and sat down right away. There were four of us and each of our meal were great especially the rib special which was a full rack, salad and two sides for the normal price of a half rack. Yep we ended up taking most of our meal home since it was so much food. Their own beers are tasty and the fairly priced. Always enjoy the sample route and finishing up with my favorite Jeremiah Red, a wonderful Irish style red. The artistic graphics of the beers is noteworthy. Many TV monitors on the bar side wall and nice ambiance.
  • Thu Aug 11 2016
    The food is simply exquisite, and those avocado rolls!! Oh my! Nom nom nom!
  • Tue Aug 9 2016
    So I will start by saying I LOVE BJ'S ... ha regardless, I had the best experience I've had in I don't know how long. Let me paint you a picture. So I wanted to take my mom out. We checked a few places and their respective reviews so of course as I said I love BJ'S. ... omg the potato skins, pizza and beer of course. But I digress, called in was told maybe a 5 minute wait I'm like yeah I can handle that. So since I love it I was like hell let's go! Reviews were like everything was slow service, slow to get food, seated etc. But we went in hoping for a nice dinner. Heres what happend : Sat down in a booth but since I'm fluffy I asked for a table (which they had no problem doing) and in less than 5 minutes had a very happy and amazingly enthusiastic waitress named (yes I'm name dropping) Elizabeth C. She was like a BJ's treat super sweet but doesn't hurt your teeth! She was quick and helpful and had no problem joking around with us. Its hard to click with someone you don't know but I'd invite her out for tappas and wine... Not that this is something I do, inviting strangers out to share snacks and alcohol. Again I digress, her service was something I would say all customer service representatives should be modeled after. She left us with such a good feeling we absolutely will be returning. And I will be bragging about said experience and if anyone asks I will direct them to her. Thank you Elizabeth for your fanfreakingtastic service. I hope you get some kudos or a high five or please share this review with other employees. So for thoes who say TLDR: Service was beyond amazing I will be returning gladly!
  • Wed Jul 6 2016
    I believe our servers name was Spencer, he was GREAT. It wasn't a busy night but I noticed he had a few other tables. He constantly checked on our table as well as the rest of his guests. He paid great attention to detail& was friendly. Next time we visit we would definitely like to have him as a server again.
  • Tue Jul 5 2016
    We really enjoy the coupons we are retired so those times are great and the food is awesome.
  • Sun Jul 3 2016
    Well run restaurant and top notch waiters and waitresses. Food consistently delicious. Great atmosphere.
  • Thu Jun 30 2016
    I loved my server and her shadow! I think she did a very good job showing her trainee how to give excellent service.
  • Thu Jun 30 2016
    I love BJs! I always have a good experience and the food is always amazing!
  • Wed Jun 29 2016
    Waiter was on point with everything. Other staff members would visit our table if our waiter was at another table and would refill our drinks.
  • Tue Jun 28 2016
    Food was great as Well as that Service..
277 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Local Reviews

  • Cynthia Pina
    Wed Jul 6 2016
    I believe our servers name was Spencer, he was GREAT. It wasn't a busy night but I noticed he had a few other tables. He constantly checked on our table as well as the rest of his guests. He paid great attention to detail& was friendly. Next time we visit we would definitely like to have him as a server again.
  • Kathy Spegal
    Tue Jul 5 2016
    We really enjoy the coupons we are retired so those times are great and the food is awesome.
  • Claire Steffen
    Sun Jul 3 2016
    Well run restaurant and top notch waiters and waitresses. Food consistently delicious. Great atmosphere.
  • Crystal Zagal
    Thu Jun 30 2016
    I loved my server and her shadow! I think she did a very good job showing her trainee how to give excellent service.
  • Kara Sheldon
    Thu Jun 30 2016
    I love BJs! I always have a good experience and the food is always amazing!
  • Oscar Lopez
    Wed Jun 29 2016
    Waiter was on point with everything. Other staff members would visit our table if our waiter was at another table and would refill our drinks.
  • Ma Ruvalcaba
    Tue Jun 28 2016
    Food was great as Well as that Service..
  • Yazbel Alvarado
    Wed Jun 22 2016
    Visit was great will go back very soon.
  • Crystal Zagal
    Mon Jun 20 2016
    Even though our food was pretty cold. Our server was making us feel at home. She was very nice and my father really appreciated her hospitality.
  • Vickie Saunders
    Sun Jun 19 2016
    The manager, Michael, was AWESOME! Made us feel welcome. We loved our Father's Day glasses! Brought family for my husband's birthday! Thank you for making him feel special!
868 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Facebook

  • Jeanette Valdez
    Thu Aug 11 2016
    The food is simply exquisite, and those avocado rolls!! Oh my! Nom nom nom!
  • Jennifer Reyes
    Tue Aug 9 2016
    So I will start by saying I LOVE BJ'S ... ha regardless, I had the best experience I've had in I don't know how long. Let me paint you a picture. So I wanted to take my mom out. We checked a few places and their respective reviews so of course as I said I love BJ'S. ... omg the potato skins, pizza and beer of course. But I digress, called in was told maybe a 5 minute wait I'm like yeah I can handle that. So since I love it I was like hell let's go! Reviews were like everything was slow service, slow to get food, seated etc. But we went in hoping for a nice dinner. Heres what happend : Sat down in a booth but since I'm fluffy I asked for a table (which they had no problem doing) and in less than 5 minutes had a very happy and amazingly enthusiastic waitress named (yes I'm name dropping) Elizabeth C. She was like a BJ's treat super sweet but doesn't hurt your teeth! She was quick and helpful and had no problem joking around with us. Its hard to click with someone you don't know but I'd invite her out for tappas and wine... Not that this is something I do, inviting strangers out to share snacks and alcohol. Again I digress, her service was something I would say all customer service representatives should be modeled after. She left us with such a good feeling we absolutely will be returning. And I will be bragging about said experience and if anyone asks I will direct them to her. Thank you Elizabeth for your fanfreakingtastic service. I hope you get some kudos or a high five or please share this review with other employees. So for thoes who say TLDR: Service was beyond amazing I will be returning gladly!
  • Gilbert Delgadillo
    Thu Jun 23 2016
    No Comment
  • Christina Cardenas
    Sun Jun 12 2016
    There was a piece of plastic in my food. I took a picture of it. Received an email from the gm of the restaurant asking why I did not say something at the time. I tried to but my server "didn't" hear me and walked away.
  • Yolanda Bethancour
    Fri Jun 10 2016
    No Comment
  • Vivian Suniga
    Mon May 23 2016
    The staff is very friendly, very relaxing place, very clean witch is a plus I have to have your root beer rib's every time I go. I recently tryed your stuffed mushrooms very yummy. But the best part is the pizza better than California pizza kitchen (and that's my favorite pizza) in my opinion
  • Maria Rodriguez
    Fri May 20 2016
    No Comment
  • Josue Lopez
    Wed May 18 2016
    No Comment
  • Manny David Baking
    Wed May 18 2016
    No Comment
  • Will Campbell
    Fri May 13 2016
    Great great food...lousy service. Ate my entire meal with an empty glass. Order fish and chip. Half finished with my meal before I even saw my waiter to ask for ketchup. I had fries on my plate, why should I even have to ask....
52 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on TripAdvisor

  • JeffRobinson7
    Tue Aug 16 2016
    Been to BJ's many times in the past but our last visit was the best with the superb service from our waitress Amanda. Entered the restaurant at 7PM on a Thursday night and the hostess said their would be a 15 minute wait for a table. We opted to get a table in the bar area which is open seating and sat down right away. There were four of us and each of our meal were great especially the rib special which was a full rack, salad and two sides for the normal price of a half rack. Yep we ended up taking most of our meal home since it was so much food. Their own beers are tasty and the fairly priced. Always enjoy the sample route and finishing up with my favorite Jeremiah Red, a wonderful Irish style red. The artistic graphics of the beers is noteworthy. Many TV monitors on the bar side wall and nice ambiance.
  • Luis C
    Sun Jun 12 2016
    Buen restaurante donde posiblemente tengas que esperar un poco para que te asignen mesa, lo que es buena señal teniendo en cuenta que el lugar es grande. La carta muy amplia y variada te da para todos los gustos, si te gusta la cerveza, te dan unas degustaciones a probar entre unas especiales hechas por ellos mismos, ubicado en un centro comercial muy cómodo de llegar y sin problemas para estacionar.
  • Michael O
    Sat Jun 4 2016
    On a whim, I came home and thought it would be nice to go out with my wife. She liked the idea. We really wanted to go to the Olive Garden. We have eaten there before and have really liked the restaurant. We called ahead of driving there to make reservations. They do not take reservations. We asked what the wait time was and was told it was 15 minutes. We drove from a neighboring city which is 40 minutes away and by the time we reached the restaurant it was now a 45 minute wait. This is on a Thursday night! Anyway, we did not want to wait that time frame. We ended up at BJ’s in Salinas and liked the menu selection posted outside. We were greeted by friendly staff and she stated it would be a 10 minute wait. It was busy. We were okay with the wait. Looking around I liked the appearance of the establishment. It looked clean, spacious and TV’s everywhere. They had booths, tables for two and a bar area as well. We were seated in around 10 minutes and a server was there to see if we wanted drinks etc. The selection is so vast; I had a hard time picking an item. My wife had a French dip sandwich and I ordered a burger with brisket meat. The drinks came pretty quick but the food took a very long time. I would estimate around 40 minutes. In between this time the waiter come by several times and apologized for the food taking so long. He did state it would be coming out shortly. It really didn’t come out shortly. We didn’t complain, but the manager (Michael) came by and introduced him to me. It was a very nice touch. He also apologized for the wait time and offered a free dessert. That went a long way. He also mentioned to come by and say hello next time we dined there again. I mentioned in the subject line that we have to be smart. The date was the 2nd of the month and it was the first game of the NBA finals on TV and a lot of students were graduating at this time. So the wait times and the busy restaurant was a concern, but I have to take some responsibility for bad timing on my part. Next time we want to go to dinner we’re going to have to consider these factors to have a more comfortable dining experience. I read some of the comments from other diners that mentioned long wait times and I think I will give them a second chance at eating here. They really do have a lot going on here to take advantage of. Like I said, we have to be smarter. Oh, by the way. My wife orders French dip a lot and this was the best French dip she has ever had. My burger was good and juicy.
  • George M
    Wed May 18 2016
    With a yen to go to Red Lobster, we tried to get in at 9:30PM and it was "crowded". 30 minute wait for Red Lobster?? Tables empty! So...we went next door to BJ's and found what we wanted. Food is fine. Super margarita selection infused with everything from cucumber to jalapeño to mango. Salmon on caesar was tasty, burger looked OK. Wait staff was wonderful!!! Relaxed atmosphere and a large variety of possibilities to eat and drink. It clearly is a neighborhood/Salinas date hangout for late night or a hanging with the bros over a pitcher and some decent food place.
  • Jos v
    Tue May 10 2016
    Great bar, good food. Advice: take the chowder served in bread. They serve real Scotch whisky, and poor a decent quantity.
  • Tammy B
    Sun May 8 2016
    the waiter was so very nice and helpful....he deserved a raise for how much he put forth the extra mile to service...was very please by his service ****** BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse 1730 N Main St, Salinas, CA, 93906
  • JollyJax
    Sun Mar 13 2016
    This place was a joke. I guess I should have gotten a clue when I went in at noon and there were only people at 2 of the tables. Boy has this place gone downhill. The waitress was horrible. She never came to check on us or refill our drinks. One of our orders was wrong and one was not fresh and needed to be sent back. We waived our arms for 10 minutes to get some help. Very bad experience. The salmon was OLD and SMELLY. The dessert was very small and overpriced. I will never go back to this place again. You would have better food and service going next door to Five Guys Burger joint, seriously.
  • Christina R
    Wed Feb 24 2016
    I took my daughter to lunch at BJ's. We went at exactly 11 to beat the lunch rush. We were seated right away and our waitress took our drink order. She came back right away and took our lunch order. She brought our drinks and silverware. Mine was not clean so I asked for new silverware. It took a while before my daughter got her side salad. Luckily we had an hour and a half for lunch because they took forever to bring us our food. I was not pleased with the service. The waitress passed our table 4 times before noticing or even asking if we needed a refill even though my glass was empty. When I asked for a to go box for my daughter's half eaten steak and mashed potatoes the waitress came back with the smallest box. Obviously it was to small.... She said she was going to bring a bigger one but of course she didn't. I was disappointed with the service. I will not be going back. It's not worth the price you pay.
  • Dahlia G
    Sat Feb 13 2016
    This restaurant offers a good variety of entrees and appetizers. The atmosphere is very casual and can get a bit loud. It has quite a selection of handcrafted beers and ales. Good location for a movie and dinner night, a girls night out or a celebratory gathering.
  • molivos
    Sat Jan 30 2016
    BJ's brewhouse is a restaurant that I regularly visit. It is close to my work and offers a wide variety of choices on its menu. There is ample, convenient parking. I especially like their soup and salad offering on the lunch menu and recommend it to friends and co-workers. I also recommend the deep dish pizza over the gluten free pizza.
6 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Zomato

  • Kathybecerrilgarcia
    Wed Mar 18 2015
    Awesome Service!. I don't remember the name of our waiter but he was awesome! The men have stepped it up so much that they may even be better than woman servers!!
  • kathybecerrilgarcia
    Tue Mar 17 2015
    I don't remember the name of our waiter but he was awesome! The men have stepped it up so much that they may even be better than woman servers!!
  • BigAnt
    Mon Jul 1 2013
    POSITIVE
  • BigAnt
    Sun Jun 30 2013
    Great beer, friendly staff.
  • Bass Chef
    Fri Mar 15 2013
    Not all that :(. The topping skimpy The service excellent The price expensive I don't understand why ppl like it so much? May be It was a off day when I went , in the end its all up to you. :)
  • Bass Chef
    Fri Mar 15 2013
    The topping skimpy The service excellent The price expensive I don't understand why ppl like it so much? May be It was a off day when I went , in the end its all up to you. :)